Heimatar Pt. 2

Heimatar has brought more adventure!  This one involves delicious tears and a rage quit!  My mother would be so proud!

This post is brought to us by Glorystrike.  Mr. Glorystrike and his Tempest were scanned down near the end of a productive night.  I entered his mission and was quickly yellow boxed.  I had recently refit my Vigil into warp disrupting 150mm toating Battlevigil and I was excited not to have to warp out.  I stole some loot and was quickly being missed by his guns.

I put my point on him and quickly setteled into a tight orbit around him and shot him and his Ogre Is as they peaked out.  It became clear relitively early that my 2 guns did not have the DPS to break his tank (I forgot about my drone which may have made a difference.) So I initiated warp with the Orca.

As the Orca landed I noticed that it was 45k away from the fighting..  not good. I hit approach on the Pest anyway.  You never know how it will work out.. I switched back to my main and saw that he was moving closer to the unaggroed spawn.

This worried me slightly as I didn’t know how many of them I would be able to handle. My fears were for nothing as I saw his damage begin to increase and nothing on me.  But wait! I also have an Orca in the room to share the aggro!

I switched back to the Orca pilot and was relieved as I saw nothing locking me.  But wait!  The Orca pilot has just been yellowboxed by the Pest!  And here comes CONCORD to help me with my DPS problem!  Boom went the Tempest!  As I looked through the wreck my delight turned to horror.  Hull rep, armor rep, shield hardeners!  What a piece of junk!  What I did not gain in loot, however, I gained in tears.

First an Evemail:

thanks for ruining the game for me.

From: Glorystrike

Sent: 2010.11.07 03:59

To: Gigis Nooj,
asshole. Just trying to play game and have fun. I don’t play much and obviously don’t have skills to deal with a prick like you. I don’t even know how to find someonetthat’s having an NPC encounter

Now local:

Gigis Nooj > lol

Glorystrike > asshole = Gigis Nooj

Glorystrike > (hey, my first time swearing in this mmo

Glorystrike > I’ve just started playing from the last time someone found me minding my own business on an NPC encounter.

Gigis Nooj > now now

Glorystrike > found me and ganked me then too.  thanks for letting me know I should quite (I”M solo player whom likes kicking back and relaxing.  )

Gigis Nooj > no need for those mean words

Tah’ris Khlador > Were you in low sec?

Glorystrike > No, not your fault I don’t know how to play, yada yada. have fun

Glorystrike > no, +2.0 (*he is referring to his own Sec status)

Glorystrike > why do you ask?

Tah’ris Khlador > How’d he gank you?

Gigis Nooj > i was in a vigil and i pwn

Glorystrike > does it mater?  I”M SUre it’s by the ‘rules’, what ever they might be.

Tah’ris Khlador > lol

Tah’ris Khlador > I recommend you find a corp with people who can help you then

Tah’ris Khlador > so that you don’t get stuck getting ganked when you’re just trying ot mission run

Gigis Nooj > you would never have died if you hadnt shot my alt

Gigis Nooj > and got concordokin

Tah’ris Khlador > lol yeah that might do it

Glorystrike > yep, just what I don’t have time for.  Very casual gamer and this is the 2nd time it’s happened.

Gigis Nooj > well if you didnt learn after the first time i got no new advice

Tah’ris Khlador > Er….MMO’s don’t make the best “casual” games

Glorystrike > I have no idea what you mean when you say ‘concordokin’

Tah’ris Khlador > he means you were free to fire upon by concord

Tah’ris Khlador > Concord wouldn’t shoot him for shooting back

Gigis Nooj > i paid them

Tah’ris Khlador > You paid them? lol

Natassha Bork > what? you find a doughnut spawn?

Tah’ris Khlador > haha

Glorystrike > well, in the end, I’m out 90mil, and the last time it happened, I had ‘just’ enough saved to recover.  I thank you for your explinations.  Have fun playing the game and whack’n noobs in a secure sector (not sure what that means in this case).

Glorystrike > It’s just a game after all.  I’ll find fun elsewhere.

Delicious!

o/ Gigis

3 Responses to “Heimatar Pt. 2”

  1. Mina Soul Says:

    You are sooooo bad 😉

  2. Yeah, he’s bad with the right attitude! :p

  3. Tah'ris Khlador Says:

    I just googled myself and found this. Oh my god I was so young (in EVE).

Leave a comment